Foreword

Every moving line of poetry, every vivid work of prose is composed of the same twenty-six letters of the alphabet. This, of course, occurs only to English and select other languages, but the concept applies internationally. The power of these many characters simply through their arrangement is astounding. Spirits are lifted, friends are made, glory is shown, disappointment is dropped, enemies meet, and terror finds its way to our hearts.

I don’t think you can call what I am creating a book. Perhaps a garden is a better description. Every work is a flower, a spot of color that has been carefully revised and tended so that its beauty shines. Some blooms are older than others, some brighter and more carefully pruned. They are all pieces of a life, my life, and as I grow, so will the garden. I hope you enjoy your stroll through my growth as a writer.

